Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Conscientious & Fun-Loving Family of 4

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s) – I have looked after many different breeds and ages of dogs & dogs with different backgrounds (e.g. rescue). Experience has shown me that it is important that any dogs we sit have had at least some interaction with children (though our girls know better th

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 18 November 2023
Until: 1 January 2024
(see their busy times below)


Elementary School P.E. & French teacher


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a couple in our late-30s with two daughters, ages 9 & 7. We love to see new places and feel that house sitting or exchanging is an authentic and affordable way to do that with our family of four. Two of our four have cat allergies, so that is the main thing we have to take into account!

Why they want to house sit

To me, house sitting is a great way to personalize and add a healthy level of responsibility to vacationing. I love the win-win of helping someone while we get to explore a new place. It also helps the parenting aspect of helping our kids think about others even while traveling. Pets aren't allowed at our rental home, but my older daughter really loves dogs and my younger loves all small creatures :) So pet sitting allows them a way to experience what it's like to be a pet owner.

Their experience

In my single years, I house- and dog-sat often. It dropped off once I got married and had young children. But in 2019 I started a dog-walking business as something I could do "from home" while I was at home with our girls. This ended with Covid! But for the past 2 years our family has been a member of the HomeExchange community, and have stayed in several people's homes across the globe. So our most recent references come from that program.

What can they bring to the assignment

Our family can bring activity to those who want to make sure their homes look lived-in while they are out of town and also to those who have dogs, especially, who are used to love, attention, and play. I am a conscientious housekeeper, whose mother taught me attention to detail and the principle of leaving a place cleaner that you found it :) My husband loves lawn-care and plants, and our girls-- while they love adventure and play-- both fall on the independent and responsible side of the spectrum.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 18 November 2023
Until: 1 January 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
27 November 2023 to 15 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 August 2023