Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature House Sitter Available



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Other animal(s) – experienced honey bee keeper

Police check

They have a police check


From: 29 July 2023
Until: 31 December 2026




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I (Robert) am 56 and am a physical therapist of 25 years (specializing in neurological injury). Taking a break (maybe permanently) from my career and opening the door to travel/exploring unencumbered by home responsibilities feels limitless. I've listed some professional references for proof of character.

Why they want to house sit

In 2022 I bravely decided to 'turn life upside down' for the sake of pursuing adventure and thus sold an oceanfront home on Vancouver Island, BC, Canada and (for now anyway) hung up my professional hat. I have since been testing the water of full time travel and learning what I like and don't. Quickly I learned I like to park myself in a location for a chunk of time and calmly explore and get a true feel of an area. I feel this is so well suited to house sitting that I want to explore it.

Their experience

I have considerable experience in managing a property and maintenance. My acre oceanfront home required regular maintenance checks and follow through. The extensive veggie and perennial gardens were well tended and admired. I kept unconventional pets in a honey bee apiary requiring the tender loving care that any pet needs.

What can they bring to the assignment

I love calm quite life, immersed in daily routines with the possibility of some exploring. I am handy with most everything housemaking/handyman having maintained a property for many years. Now that I am free from property ownership I can care for yours and let you have a break.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 29 July 2023
Until: 31 December 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 July 2023