Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Well-traveled, trustworthy and nature loving designer from Germany, digital nomad, looking for long or short term house, garden and pet sits

Germany

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish – My experience with dogs is little, so I'd only want to sit dogs, if they are easy going

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 7 August 2023
Until: 31 March 2025
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Product Designer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a self-employed product designer from Germany, and at some times of the year rather flexible with from where I work. As much as I love my home, my husband and my cat, I love to travel, get to know other parts of the world and make new friends. I'm absolutely reliable, mature, experienced and easy to communicate with. Depending on the type of sit and date, my husband joins me.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting for me is a wonderful way to explore different lifestyles, regions that I haven't been to and at the same time help out somebody by taking care of their pets and home and garden.

Their experience

During the pandemic I started house sitting / hosting an artist residency on the Canary Islands. I've spent a total of 3 months over 2 years there, spread in 3-5 week-at-a-time stays. The job included taking care of the house, the garden and the pond, grocery shopping and cooking for the guests, managing water and other supplies, being the go-to person for any questions the guests may have.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm happy in taking care of the house, the garden, and the pets. If required I can do little repairs myself (depending).

Last updated: 22 February 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 7 August 2023
Until: 31 March 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
16 July 2023 to 12 August 2023, 14 September 2023 to 23 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Excellent house sitter

We would like to thank Eva for looking after our animals and house so well while we were away on holiday. It always makes your time away so much nicer when you know your sitter is reliable caring and looks after everything as if it was their own home. We received updates and photos which we found really reassuring. Communication, beforehand was good. We would highly recommend Eva.

Debbie, France, 09 September, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024