Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Irish and Italian American writer couple and EU citizens

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Growing up in a menagerie of animals, can cope in any situation.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 January 2024
Until: 1 April 2027




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a young 60's couple who have lived in Italy, France, and Ireland with our two daughters, who now live and work in Manhattan. We sold our house in Connecticut during Covid and moved to Newport, RI, for two years and then to New Haven, CT. We currently split our time between Dublin, Ireland, and US and are ready to house-sit!

Why they want to house sit

I'm a writer, and my husband is a financial advisor to a few clients. We love traveling and also love animals. As empty nesters, we are open to new places and experiences. Animals, large or small. are no problem, and we would treat any house as we would our own.

Their experience

We lived in our friend's house in Thiverval-Grignon outside of Paris for two years and have excellent references - we also took care of their dogs and cat. But we love animals, and I grew up taking care of three horses in CT. And we had a recently rainbow-bridged great English bulldog who we treasured. We walk at least 3 miles a day and are very active.

What can they bring to the assignment

Extensive knowledge in dog and cat care as well as equine. We are extremely active and can take dogs on long treks. We also enjoy the peace of the countryside and appreciate the beauty of the natural world. We are financially secure and looking for the ability to test the waters of different locations while we enjoy caring for a home and its fur babies.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 1 April 2027

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 June 2023