Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced House-Sitter



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 December 2023
Until: 29 February 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a fit and active retired translator and part-time court interpreter. I hold a dual Franco-German citizenship, have lived in four countries (France, Germany, Spain, USA) and speak the respective languages. I love to travel, meet new people, explore their cultures, customs and history and learn a new language whenever the opportunity presents itself. I'm a responsible, reliable and trustworthy person with a clear criminal record willing to fulfill the agreed-upon tasks in exchange for a place to stay and the opportunity to get to know a foreign country. My husband and I own the house we live in, therefore I perfectly understand what home owners expect from a house-sitter. Oh, and by the way: I don't smoke, consume alcohol or any kind of drugs, and I hardly ever go out at night.

Why they want to house sit

I have been a house-sitter for a number of years and it has been a great experience throughout. It's a great way to travel the world while doing something useful at the same time.

Their experience

Experience as a house-sitter: I have completed house-sits in 8 countries (Australia, France, Germany, Japan, Spain, Sweden, UK, USA) and helped out friends and family on a number of occasions. Pets were primarily dogs, cats and birds.

Experience with animals: I grew up around all kinds of domestic/farm animals and was a volunteer at an animal shelter when I lived in Spain. I also adopted five dogs and a cat over the past couple of decades, but they are no longer with us.

Reference letters and reviews about me are available by email.

What can they bring to the assignment

Experience, enthusiasm and know-how

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 1 December 2023
Until: 29 February 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 April 2023