Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Very experienced cat/home sitter/writer, short or long term sits, UK or Los Angeles

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – I can also look after small dogs, but not large ones!

Police check

They have a police check


From: 12 July 2023
Until: 12 October 2025




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I love to travel long and short journeys, so the counties near London, are just as good as longer distances, I like experiencing different places, and this is all part of a house sit, as I'm a writer and love to absorb atmospheres. I also love architecture, and enjoy experiencing different cultures. I have the nomad gene I think. Length wise, I'm ok with sits from 3 days minimum if very near to where I am in London, and up to a few months. I'm pretty relaxed and have a variable schedule each week, some meetings, some events, so I'm best suited sitting for someone who requires excellent care rather than 9-5 hours. The upside? Burglars will never case you place while I'm there because my schedule varies slightly most days. I am also a clear communicator and this helps manage expectations on both sides, and of course I tailor to a pet's needs.

Why they want to house sit

I love solitude and people equally. When I direct/produce, these are shorter, long hours, contractual projects of high intensity and I'm with people a lot, so I really value the quiet times in between alone, when sitting houses, writing and creating stories. I also like the incognito mode of being, especially after busy times! I also live with my sister, who is an opera singer, and although we get on and pull together, she often coaches from home and teaches, and sometimes that gets complicated and a bit noisy, she also is sadly allergic to cats and asthmatic, so no pets.

Their experience

I have been house/live-in cat sitting for over 11 years, and am happy with all kinds of properties, big or small. I'm good with people, and calm under pressure. I can direct you to many reviews of me. I have a DBS, and can supply references on request.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am very experienced at life, I'm grounded and when I shoot films I'm in charge of a lot of people. So, I can be relied upon to take care of your house/flat/plants, and deal with unforeseen circumstances and emergencies very well, which leaves you with peace of mind, whether you are traveling for business or fun.

Last updated: 28 April 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, North East Asia, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 12 July 2023
Until: 12 October 2025

Do they charge?

They charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2023