Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, caring retired couple offering peace of mind to homeowners



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish – currently only small dogs

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 July 2023
Until: 20 December 2025




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are newly retired and eager to explore new possibilities. We are active healthy, non smokers, stable and honest. Paul is a retired military veteran. Long time home owners, empty nesters of three adult children and five grandchildren. Married 42+ years, we are quiet, clean and organized. We love nature, outdoor activities, reading, cooking, gardening and more.

Why they want to house sit

We wish to explore more of the world, leave the cold winters behind and experience new horizons, cultures, people and history. We are fluent in French and German (Doris was born and raised in Switzerland, dual citizen) Paul is French Canadian by birth.

Their experience

We are eager to learn and gain lots of house sitting experience. Currently we have only done short term housesits for family members. We are long time cat owners and have some experience with small dogs. We both grew up around farm animals, chicken, rabbits, cows, dogs ect.; we are both resourceful and adaptable.

What can they bring to the assignment

We will treat your home, pets and property with great care. We are 100% trustworthy, committed and caring. Doris has a green thumb and loves to garden. We are also prepared and experienced to maintain gardens, tend lawns and houseplants. We are very clean and organized and will leave your home in as good a condition as you left it. We are available for a zoom or skype call or Facetime to discuss your house sitting needs with you.
Thank you for considering us.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Belgium, Belize, Caribbean, Central South America, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2023
Until: 20 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 April 2023