Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced Mature and Trustworthy House-Sitter, animal lover, non-smoking



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 23 July 2023
Until: 13 October 2023
(see their busy times below)


Human Resources Manager (Retired)


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a mature aged active (non-smoking) Australian who lives on a little over 2 acres in a beautiful part of Australia (Tasmania) and who also loves travelling for extended periods (on a small budget). My activities include playing cricket & golf, walking, hiking and camping, gym and volunteering, along with maintaining the grounds of the property. In 2019 and again in 2022, I lived in the UK for 6 months, primarily in Kent, whilst playing village cricket. In 2023 (May to October) I am travelling again. I will be spending some time in the UK (some return house-sits, playing a little cricket and golf, and catching up with friends), however I am hoping to spend the majority of my time in Europe to experience different places as well as doing some hiking.
I have a few core principles applying to house-sitting - (1) giving all pets the attention they need and want, whilst keeping them in their own environment and routines (and giving them outings as appropriate); (2) maintaining each home in a clean and tidy manner and leaving it as I find it: and (3) treating each house-sit in a conscientious and respectful manner, and not as a place simply to have a holiday. At the same time, I like to enjoy the areas that I am staying in and experience what the area has to offer (and hopefully meeting some locals at the same time).

Why they want to house sit

House-sitting allows me to travel overseas (as beautiful as Tasmania is) and experience many others places in the world. I don't consider myself a tourist, preferring to live in a place, even for a short period, and get a feel for the local area. My budget is very tight, so house-sitting enables me to live out some dreams in an inexpensive way. I am also an animal lover, who no longer has pets because of the desire to travel, and house-sitting gives me the opportunity to get my pet fixes.

Their experience

I am a very experienced house-sitter in both Australia and the UK, including many types of domestic pets and farm animals, and different property types including small farms (I should state I am not a farmer and the farm duties were very basic). I spent about 4 1/2 years house-sitting around the eastern part of Australia between 2013 and 2018. I have also done multiple house-sits in the UK, mainly in south England, in 2019 and 2022.
Many of my house-sits (and I have done over 50) have been organised through the Trusted Housesitters website (which I am still active on and where all my house-sitting references are held) and through many repeat house-sits, some of whom have become good friends.

What can they bring to the assignment

Simply, I bring extensive experience, a responsible and caring approach, and a genuine love of animals. My experience and approach to house-sitting is supported by many 5* reviews.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 23 July 2023
Until: 13 October 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
18 June 2023 to 2 July 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 March 2023