Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mike and Ginger

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – We love animals and have had many pets, mostly cats.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 19 August 2023
Until: 3 January 2024


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Virginia Schultz (Ginger)
Born in 1953 in Georgia
Educated at Washington State University and University of Maryland
BA, German Language and Literature, UM
Past president, Boysville, a Texas Home for Boys and Girls, San Antonio

Michael Schultz (Mike)
Born in 1951, Oregon
BS, Chemistry, Washington State University
MD, University of Washington
Retired physician, Kidney disease and transplantation, San Antonio, Texas and Geisinger Medical Center, Pennsylvania

We have two daughters in Dallas, and Austin Texas, and two young grandchildren.

We enjoy art museums, classical music, and travel to many places, in North America and abroad.

We are looking forward to celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary in August, 2023!

We are very comfortable financially, responsible, clean and tidy. We promise to treat your home as if it were ours. We own a lovely home in Danville, Pennsylvania, and rent a winter home near our grandchildren in Dallas Texas.

We do not smoke or use recreational drugs of any kind
We drink a 1-2 glasses of wine per week.

Why they want to house sit

We love to visit new places, and to stay awhile, rather than go in and out of hotels, from one place to another. We enjoy cooking and gardening, and getting to know a new neighborhood, town/village/city,, region and country. We are open to caring for pets, depending on the particular situation. We have had many pets ourselves, mostly cats, and none, currently.

Their experience

We have stayed briefly in friends’ homes, but never in a formal house sitting arrangement.

What can they bring to the assignment

Mature, conscientious.honest responsibility.
We are in good health, with no special needs
Mike is able to do minor repairs should the need arise.
We are good, available communicators, and very computer-savvy.
We’re both good, capable, cautious drivers.
Our own homes are kept clean, neat and tidy, and we will do the same for yours.
We’re very open to interacting with your friends, family and neighbors, if you, and they, desire.
We’re well-educated, love to participate in cultural activities, and learn the ways and customs of new places.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 19 August 2023
Until: 3 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 March 2023