Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional homeowner on long sabbatical - loves animals and nature

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – I grew up with chickens, ducks, cows and pigs. But it has been a long time. I have no problem taking care of any animal, I just might need a little tutorial on what they need.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 June 2023
Until: 31 October 2024


Business Consultant


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello, I am brand new to the house-sitting world and looking forward to taking great care of your home and animal "babies!" I just joined, but will work on getting some references from colleagues and friends. I am also very happy to provide contact information for references so you can call or zoom with them.
I am a professional, 51-year-old woman who is taking a year off of work to explore new places and enjoy being in nature. I am starting by cycling around Ireland, and then I am going to "go with the flow". I am looking for a peaceful space. I prefer homes with pets, but I am open to no pets. I am traveling with a bicycle and prefer a place I can walk or use my bike rather than renting a car.

Why they want to house sit

I am traveling for a year and housesitting will allow me to enjoy more places and hopefully get more of a "local" feeling that I dont get as much staying at hotels.
I would love to find beautiful places where I can enjoy taking day trips and hikes and spend a lot of time reading, relaxing, and possibly gardening.

Their experience

I have not been a professional house sitter, but I have owned many houses in my lifetime and currently own my residence and also two rental properties. So I know a quite a bit about houses and how they work. I am even capable of making small home repairs. And I respond well to emergencies.

What can they bring to the assignment

I love animals and have a lot of patience for them as they get to know me. I am also pretty handy with tools and gardening. I have a lot of experience caring for houses and I am very healthy, strong, and have a lot of energy.
I am very quiet and friendly (your neighbors will find me easy to have around) and highly communicative (you would likely get lots of photos of the fur babies if you like that!). Most of all, I will care for your home the way I care for my own home. I know how important that is and will honor the trust you put in me to care for your home and pets.

Available to house sit

Africa, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bolivia, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Caribbean, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2023
Until: 31 October 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 31 March 2023