Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mid-life adventurers/remote workers

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s) – We were both raised on rural acreages so are used to getting our hands dirty.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 September 2023
Until: 12 June 2024


Piano teacher, Mental health clinician, Performance coach


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are mostly just looking for new experiences, whether that's rural or in the city. We prefer sits of a week or longer and will travel to the right location. We love dogs, having had two ourselves - a Schnauzer named Wolfie and a rescued Havanese named Alfie, and welcome the chance to spend time with new doggy friends and other animals. We cannot live with cats due to allergies.

Why they want to house sit

We are professionals moving in new directions now that we have reached mid life.

In 2022-23 Rachelle took a one year post-graduate diploma in performance psychology at the University of Edinburgh. Living in Scotland has whetted our appetite for living in new surroundings.

Our home in Spokane, Washington is rented out until June 2024 and we intend to make the most of the opportunity to travel and explore until then. We are not bound to any particular location or time frame.

Their experience

We have owned several rental properties over the years and had excellent relationships with our tenants, so we know the importance of being reliable and conscientious tenants/house sitters.

We have also stayed in more than a dozen AirBnBs over the past year and have had only positive reviews from our hosts.

What can they bring to the assignment

We both grew up in Canada on rural acreages with horses and dogs and are comfortable with gardening and yard maintenance. Brad also helped raise livestock as a boy. We have owned 7 homes and done renovations on all of them ourselves, so we're knowledgeable about proper home upkeep.

We can adapt to pets' needs. We have always taken our dogs on regular long walks, and it's also fun to snuggle on the couch.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2023
Until: 12 June 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 April 2023