Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Newly Retired Adventurous couple

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a happy couple who recently retired and love adventures. We have traveled extensively in the United States and want to continue to expand our opportunities elsewhere. We have 3 adult children who are on their own which makes this the perfect time to explore. With house sitting this would allow us to see and experience the different cultures the world has to offer.

Why they want to house sit

As mentioned above the experience of actually living and working in a different culture will allow us the ability to see the world without too much expense. Having an opportunity to actually help and caretake in a different county it will allow us to immerse ourselves in that culture.

Their experience

We have house-sat before in the USA while also, taking care of cats. Some of the requirements include, watering outside gardens, inside house plants, bringing in mail, and of course taking care of the cats. Cleaning their litter boxes, feeding, when needed give them medicine and playing with them.

What can they bring to the assignment

We both are former Visual managers with an extensive background in building/renovating stores, setting up displays in stores, painting, wallpapering (not a big fan of doing this) and more. We have an English garden now on our property with many flower beds, along with doing it ourselves the general maintenance of our property. Bill has experience in painting professionally, installing floors, electrical know how, some plumbing and as a hobby to race cars and instruct racing. I garden, cook, clean and can organize/set up events. We are positive, love new adventures and meeting new people.

Last updated: 1 March 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2023