Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

RETIRED NURSE AVAILABLE AT MOMENTS NOTICE

France

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – More references available on Request.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 12 September 2024
Until: 24 June 2025

Occupation

Registered Nurse

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I have been a house and pet sitter for over 8 years on other house sit sites. I have had assignments in the USA, the UK and Europe.

I AM AVAILABLE FOR HOUSE SITS IN THE IN THE USA, the UK and all of Europe 2023/2024.

I am available at a moments notice (if I'm not on assignment) and can arrive to you within 48 hours once the assignment is confirmed.

I enjoy traveling, meeting people and discovering new places around the globe. Here are some of my references:

From: Dr. Neda Khoda
Date: Fri, Aug 30, 2019 at 9:16 AM
Subject: Recommendation Letter

To Whom It May Concern:
I actually met John randomly at a neighborhood coffee shop and my newly rescue dog immediately fell in love with him! We chatted a bit and he told me about his very interesting and adventurous life and we hit it off. A couple of weeks later, I asked him to pet/house sit for a week when I was gone on a vacation and I was quite happy when he agreed. John has stayed at my place 4-5 times and I can't say enough how confident and comfortable I was to leave my baby girl, Sadie in his care. He is responsible, reliable, communicative, and most of all kind! He really enjoys spending time with animals and would take Sadie on multiple long hikes and play with her. He even tried to teach her a few tricks, but I think Sadie was too distracted and wanted to play than learn ;)

Every time I returned from my trips, I found the house absolutely spotless and clean! He had gone way and beyond to keep everything looking even better than I left them! My dog is a very sweet, yet anxious dog, but John has been very attentive and gentle with her and she really can't get enough of him! I highly highly recommend John and would be happy to speak to you if you would like to reach out and ask me more questions.

Neda
__________________________

June 10,2016

Stephen & Roch

04300, Mane
France

Reference: John Woodgate

We were very fortunate to have met John Woodgate. He has been house sitting for us at various times during the past 3 years here in France. He is trustworthy, very responsible and our dog Gari loves him. We have a large property and John manages everything. Every time we return the house is in better shape than when we left it. He is also a great chef. It is always great to return home to lovely meal.

If you would like to talk to us further please call or send us a mail:

Best regards,

Stephen & Roch
__________________________

To Whom It May Concern,

John house sat for us end of February 2020 for 3 weeks, looking after our young 10 month old Labrador Salty, at our home in the Isle of Wight, UK.

John was really good about keeping in touch prior to his arrival and arrived exactly as promised on the day we had agreed for him to start. He was friends with our pup within minutes of his arrival and having arrived the day before we left we were able to show him around and it gave Salty our pup time to bond with him. When we set off on our trip we felt happy and confident leaving Salty and our house in Johns care.

Whilst we were away we were able to keep in touch with John via WhatsApp with videos, messages.

Due to the coronavirus our flight home was altered and so to allow John to leave earlier we organised for Salty to go to kennels and John very happily took Salty by taxi to the kennels and then left the house extremely
clean and tidy before he left.

When we collected Salty from kennels (only in kennels 3 days) he was really pleased to see us and was in a good healthy and happy condition.

We would recommend John as an excellent house sitter both with our dog and house.

Hilary and Steve Love
__________________________

To Whom It May Concern:

This reference is to introduce you to John Woodgate, whom I met here in Provence several years ago. Although John is from the US, he adores life in the south of France, and has made lasting friendships with many people in this region, both French and expats.

He has stayed with me here in Forcalquier from time to time, and during the past six months kindly stepped in to house-sit my property, my spaniel and a cat for more than two months. He did an exceptional job, befriending the animals as if they were his own. Both the cat and the dog took to him immediately, and happily for Millie the spaniel he tended to take her everywhere with him. He kept the property scrupulously clean, watered plants, collected firewood and generally looked after everything perfectly. We had an interesting experience which suddenly presented itself two years ago when, together, we organized and catered for a wedding for 60 people - and it is still talked about to this day!

I can't recommend John highly enough, and we hope he will hurry back to spend more time in Provence!

Judy Boulton-Lea

Why they want to house sit

I've never been into the tourist scene in my travels. For me, immersing myself in other cultures is the real way to learn other people's customs and lifestyle. House and pet sitting allows me to experience cultures as well as customs whether in the USA or places like England, France and more.

Their experience

I am a very well seasoned and experienced sitter with over 8 years experience. When you read my references you will see why I have had repeated requests to housesit previous clients. I have many references and am happy to share when requested. You can also view my profile (JohnBoySD) on housesitters dot com.

What can they bring to the assignment

Most importantly, trust that your home and pets are in the safest hands possible. Being a registered nurse I am trained in detail as well as nursing care. For example, I had a client who had a diabetic cat that was doing poorly. I was told she probably wouldn't survive until her owners returned and was given instructions on administrating her insulin and what to do if she had seizures. She refused to eat and was wasting away. I knew she needed protein and lots of it. I started her on a strict diet of tuna fish and skim milk. She wolfed all her meals down and I decreased her insulin so that by the time her owner's returned, she had gained 3 pounds, was completely off her insulin and greated her shocked mom and dad at the front door when they came home. She lived for 2 more years. So you see, I not only can preform the daily requirements of pets, I can solve almost any problem that might arise while your gone and bring the added assurance you loved ones are safe and in the best if hands!

Last updated: 11 June 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 12 September 2024
Until: 24 June 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2023