Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible world traveler ready and willing to house and pet sit

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s) – With proper instructions, I am willing and able to watch any pets

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 1 April 2025

Occupation

Writer/Handyman/Cabanaboy

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Greetings all! I am a 48 year single male from Denver, Colorado, USA. I have been traveling the world off and on for 10 years or so and continue to love seeing new places, people and cultures. I enjoy meeting new people and their pets. I am very easy going and can adapt to life's little changes very easily.

I have been house and pet sitting for over 10 years. I was a homeowner for 20+ years and appreciate what it takes to keep a house running properly. I also have done construction work as a handyman for 8 years as well and can be handy with projects that come up around the house.

Why they want to house sit

I am a people pleaser at heart, and always have been. I am very easy going and don't get stressed much, especially about the small stuff. I am responsible and very handy around a house. I have house/pet sat for many years and am comfortable with the nuances of both jobs.

Their experience

I have pet-sat and house-sat so many times I have calluses. Wait, that didn't sound right. Yes, I have many years of experience. Dogs, cats, even some chickens and horses over the years. And have watched houses for decades. I am a home-renovator by trade and can help with projects around the house as needed as well.

What can they bring to the assignment

Positive attitude, reliability, commitment to duties asked, attention to details, communication and an overall great person...

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 1 April 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 January 2024