Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Digital entrepreneur leaving things better than they were at first



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish – I'm very good at spotting when an animal is ill or injured, and also at nursing until their recovery.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 10 April 2023
Until: 5 July 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello there!
I'll be very happy to assist you, your home, and your pets!

I'm a digital entrepreneur - 3D productions and productivity training for teams and individuals (WIP) - working remotely in my own business, and before it I was an IT generalist/specialist for over 25 years (still am, actually, but on the side now), and can still hold my ground in almost anything IT. Non-drinker, non-smoker, really NOT much of a party guy.

I'm also a fervent walker / hiker / biker, and can easily find my way with public transportation, reason why I don't always travel with an international drivers license and tend to favor either city centers (where I can easily move around) or outbacks (where there's plenty of trails to hike). Split between two worlds, you can say. ;)

Why they want to house sit

Having been a large house owner (~400sqm) for a long time, and also catering for myself for over 20 years, I know pretty well the challenges of having our homes unattended during long trips, as well as how it feels to return and find that something odd has happened (leaks, a broken window, animals breaking in etc.), or even just having to clean everything after 2-3 months of accumulating dirt. When I learned about home-sitting, I decided to help other people not have such issues, and that by itself gives me immense satisfaction.

Also, I've been around the sharing economy (hospex, volunteering etc.) since 2012, so home- and pet-sitting is just the next step.

I've hosted and been hosted (CouchSurfing and BeWelcome), got help from, and also helped strangers my entire life, so I make a point of paying forward and seeking win-win experiences. And I love cats, so the more the better. :)

I'm not so active anymore on BeWelcome (hospitality exchange) and Internations (expat community), and left CouchSurfing in 2012, but I still have references on such sites if it's in your interest - you might need to register, but both are free.

Their experience

Sure am, though not formally in such platforms.

I've lived mostly in fully furnished apartments (which is basically paying to home-sit) for the past 10 years and took care of other people's homes upon request (from small apartments to 400sqm, 2-story houses), in at least 6 countries.

I've also spent part of 2022 taking care of my parents' house: a 2 story, ~600sqm built area, inside an 800sqm lot with a pool - which I kept in check myself, as usual.

I've also cared for some of our previous dogs growing up (in a family house with 6-9 people at any time), sat friends' pets occasionally, and am usually who watches over my parents' cat, Samu (brown one, in the picture, who's quite a bit temperamental), when I'm visiting.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'll gladly take care of your home, pets, and pool as I did with mine, meaning:
- keeping things, pets, and plants tidy;
- caring for pets, obviously (cats are my favorite, but dogs are no issue, as we've always had usually 2 or more) - including medication and other special needs (I've always watched over our cat when he was sick, and often my parents' dogs as well);
- modesty aside, I'm an ace at keeping pools healthy - I maintained mine myself for a long time;
- reporting on what's going on around the house - detailed or brief, as you'd prefer;
- gardening;
- cleaning;
- small repairs (electrical, doors, furniture etc.);
- almost anything computer-related.

Having lived in 15+ countries and visited some 10 others, from the USA to Australia and Japan, from Argentina to Swedish Lapland, I've surely learned to appreciate and respect cultural and lifestyle differences, and there's surely something I could use from memory to help me keep your property and pets in their best state. You can ask me for tips or share yours, I'm always keen on learning more.

Also, if you'd like a good conversation before deciding, or even while I sit your home, just send me a message - I'm always up for a good chat - be it in-person or online. I'm usually just a good listener too.

So please get in touch, I look very forward to helping you, your home, and your pets.
Cheers and thanks!

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Brazil, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 10 April 2023
Until: 5 July 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 April 2023