Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House sitter available for adventures in the UK

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 August 2021
Until: 21 May 2022

Occupation

Retired nurse

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, my name is Bridget and I am available to house and pet sit in the UK. I have been house sitting fairly regularly since 2008, and have really enjoyed the experience and the 'adventure'. I like the feel of community it brings, and enjoy meeting new people and making new friendships.
I would welcome a long or short term house sit.

I have now retired from nursing and work ad hoc in childcare. I am a real animal lover and have enjoyed caring for both cats, dogs and other pets in the past.

 I love gardening, and would be happy to  keep your garden in good order whilst you are away.

Why they want to house sit

I have been house and pet sitting for several years, both to reduce the commute to work when I was nursing, and also to be a tourist at times !

I would like to possibly take some holidays abroad in the future, and would love to find a house sit to enable me to do this. For now though I am available for the UK.

Their experience

I have house many times, and have really enjoyed it. I can supply references from the homeowners. I have always had lodgers in my own home, and understand the stresses involved when someone initially moves in !
I have also worked as a maternity nurse and nanny in the past, and so became used to living and working in someone else's home.

I have had to deal with many challenges in the time I have been house sitting (eg sick pets, broken boiler in the middle of winter (!)and a faulty phone line, to name but a few) and am very capable. I believe my experience as an intensive care nurse means I can think calmly and clearly in a crisis !

I am very responsible,tidy, and house proud, and would look after a home that is not my own, as well, if not better, than I look after my own !

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a responsible home owner, and would look after someone elses home as well as I do my own

I also love gardening, and would be really happy to keep yours tidy, if you wish. I have found it very satisfying, and have really enjoyed keeping gardens well cared for, and in good order.

(PS The photo was taken a while ago, so I look slightly little older now !)

 
 

Available to house sit

United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 August 2021
Until: 21 May 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2010

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 February 2021