Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Newly engaged Belgian couple looking to housesit and care for the pets and home of someone else



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 July 2023
Until: 31 August 2024


Teacher - Consultant/traffic expert


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a couple from Belgium (the Dutch part) with a lovely home and a good job.
But as experienced travellers we would like to engage in a new adventure and don't mind putting a bit of work in it.
We would love to experience some new cultures, countries, ... and are very keen to help out others sorting out their holiday plans.
For us it's a win-win-win situation (you-the pets/house-us)!

Why they want to house sit

We want to experience other countries/cultures and don't mind taking care of a home for somebody else. We do like animals and taking care of plants, so this is a perfect solution!

As a previous dog owner, Joris always left with some regrets (as he went for a vacation) when he had to leave Bello in a dog hotel instead of companionship in his own environment.

Their experience

Ineke has already worked as an au pair for a month in Madrid and had to take care of the children and the house duties.
She also has to cat-sit every summer for neighbours.

Joris has already lived abroad where he had to take care of house duties and pets who lived there.
He also had a very cute Golden Retriever 'Bello' as a kid.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both adults with our own household, so we know the responsibilities that come with a house, pets, plants, ...

As a teacher Ineke has quite some free time, so she is often available. Joris can always work from home.

We love travelling and know our way around a few languages (English, Dutch, French, German and even a little bit Spanish), so we can easily communicate (in case of an emergency or problem).

We own a car.

Last updated: 8 April 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2023
Until: 31 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


Perfect Pet Sitters!

It was such a pleasure to have met Ineke and Joris! They were absolutely super pet sitters and I think our dogs preferred them to us! They cared for our dogs Milly and Max so we'll and kept in touch with us, sending us photos which was much appreciated. This lovely couple were so easy to communicate with and I have no hesitation in recommending them as house and pet sitters! They are super!

Susan, Ireland, 15 August, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2023