Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Fifty-something home/cat owner who grew up in the country with dogs open to assignments of one month or less



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Farm animal(s) – I have cared for an aging and diabetic cat, including daily insulin injections. This is not to say I'm up for managing a complex medical condition, but rather to illustrate that I have some experience with less healthy pets.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 6 May 2023
Until: 13 May 2024
(see their busy times below)




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a responsible, careful and respectful individual with an inherited fondness for animals. I am looking for no specific characteristics in a house sit, beyond a sense that it is reasonably safe. Coming from the country, but living in the city, I tend to be interested in quiet places where I can see the stars a night. I am married, and it is possible I would come with my wife, but mostly it would just be me.

Local sits are for fee at a base rate of $30 per night and subject to negotiation based on distance from K2A 1H7 postal code.

Why they want to house sit

I'm not fond of whirlwind tours; I prefer to get a sense of a place by living, to the extent feasible, like a local. I enjoy solitary travel, but it can be lonely and even boring. Having a residence and some pets or farm animals to care for would give me something worthwhile to do while enjoying a change of scenery.

Their experience

I house-sat as a kid, but not recently. I sometimes help my teenaged son who house-sits locally. I spent a couple of months walking my neighbour's dog after work when she (the neighbour) was laid up.

What can they bring to the assignment

I get from my paternal grandmother a genuine concern for the welfare of animals. As the owner of an ~70-year-old house I have some sense house care. Overall, I bring qualities of resourcefulness, care and attention to detail and respect for others' property.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belize, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Ecuador, France, Greece, Honduras, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Monaco, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 6 May 2023
Until: 13 May 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
9 July 2023 to 12 July 2023, 18 August 2023 to 20 August 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 May 2023