Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced, Animal Loving, Responsible Petsitter!

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 10 April 2023
Until: 1 January 2027


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I have been an animal lover since before I was born! I co-founded an animal rescue group in St George, Utah 20 years ago and am still on the Board of Directors. I used to own and run a pet supply store in St George which has grown since it’s beginning 7 years ago. I sold the business about 3 years ago. I currently have 1 dog and 2 cats. I like to foster (and sometimes adopt) senior dogs that are dumped at the shelter. I stay very active with CrossFit, Pilates, yoga, power walking and hiking. My second love is travel. I have been to many countries and love learning the local culture. I am married and most times my husband would join me on any house/petsitting jobs.

Why they want to house sit

I want to housesit because I think it’s an excellent way to experience other countries. Plus the added benefit of having critters to care for makes this a perfect opportunity for me.

Their experience

I have many years of petsitting experience as well as animal resuce experience. I have taken care of dogs, cats, chickens, guinea fowl and
sheep. I have lots of experience with senior critters from fostering/ rescuing over the last 20 + years.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring responsibility, reliability, loving and caring attitude to all animals. I am a homeowner, so I know how to take care of a home and property. I have traveled a lot, so am not afraid of new experiences.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 April 2023
Until: 1 January 2027

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


First Experience and it was positive

We advertised for a summer sit to look after our ageing family dog. Carol applied as she was planning to be in Portugal around the time of our proposed sit August 2023. We talked by phone and I followed my intuition which turned out to be completely correct. This lady is very in tune with pets and really formed a bond with whiskey. We found her to be completely reliable and good to her word. We would have no hesitation in recommending her to look after your pets and your house. We also hope that at some time in the future our paths will cross again and we can work together. Thank you again Carol for all of you have done. Peter and Annie

Peter, Portugal, 20 September, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 April 2023