Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal loving traveling couple!



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 20 August 2023
Until: 13 July 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hey there!

We are a twenty something year old travelling couple from the UK and Czech Republic, working odd jobs and house sitting to help us along the way.

The two of us have been travelling for several years and have collectively set foot on almost every continent, having most recently been living and working in Tofino, British Columbia for the past year or so. We have both been housesitting here and there over the years and when fate brought us both together in Canada it only seemed natural to continue our love for travel and animals by doing it together.

You will probably be pleased to hear that neither of us are big drinkers and we generally will take a hike in the rain up an active volcano over a night out on the town. By 9pm we are most likely to be snuggled up with a four legged friend on a couch watching a movie, ready for an early start the next morning to practice some yoga with the sunrise.

We are both plant based and big animal lovers! Whether you have a Cat, Dog, rabbit or a flying purple chameleon, you can rest assured that they will be getting the maximum amount of love and attention that they deserve.

We are forever excited for our next adventure and are always looking forward to meeting our new cuddly companions along the way!

Why they want to house sit

The main reasons to house/pet sit are to travel more affordably, submerge ourselves in local cultures and environments and, of course, to meet lots of adorable, friendly animals on the journey.

Their experience

Both of our experience lies mainly with cats, dogs and small mammals but we are always keen to learn new things and meet more exotic pets. We have a little knowledge of horses and other farm animals but it is still a little limited as of now.

Other than the past several years travelling, the two of have grown up from a very young age with multiple cats and dogs in our households and have occasionally been housesitting through friends and social media accounts for the past few years. Since hearing of the various online platforms we have almost solely been using them as our primary way to house sit and hope to build up a good portfolio on over the coming years.

What can they bring to the assignment

As mentioned above we are both big animal lovers but due to our urge to travel the globe we aren't able to have a little companion for ourselves just yet, so we try our best to be around animals as often as possible!

Both of us love being outdoors so if your pooch or other furry friend needs to run around outside we will be sure to help them let off some steam (especially those elderly paws that need a short stroll around the park.)

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 20 August 2023
Until: 13 July 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 April 2023