Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible and quiet older bloke looking for interesting stays

Spain

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 2 May 2024
Until: 31 January 2026
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

IT Manager

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello there my name is Jon!

**Availability
16/10 - 28/11
03/12 - 18/12

I am new to this so please excuse my rough looking profile. I am a 56 year old professional man who doesn't drink, smoke or party. I am quite introverted until I know people. I am a very responsible person and will look after your home and pets as though they were my own.

I spend my time between Spain and the UK where I work from home for a large telecommunications provider doing rotating night and day shifts.

Ideally I would like to housesit anywhere within a 2 hour drive of Gatwick but the South East / West, Midlands and Wales are preferable. However, I am open to suggestions for anywhere in the UK and Ireland as long as it has broadband and electricity.

Why they want to house sit

The crisis in the rental market has affected a lot of people. I spend intermittent short periods in the UK and so, in my present situation, house sitting is a sensible idea and one where I can be of service to others as well.

Their experience

I have now done a few sits on this site and offsite which I have enjoyed very much.

In the past I have owned both cats and medium sized dogs - Staffies mainly. I am kind and gentle with animals and will follow owners wishes to the letter to ensure that their beloved pets receive loving attention whilst in my care.

I can supply a reference, on request, from my last landlord who i stayed with for nearly 7 years whilst working in the UK. Pet Sitting references can also be provided.

What can they bring to the assignment

Because I work from home I am able to spend around 22 hours a day with your pets and in your home.

I am a responsible and caring individual who will look after the property of others as though it were my own. I am good with animals and as I am not very outgoing tend to spend a lot of time talking to them and interacting with them.

I can also be trusted with basic plant keeping duties like watering but I am not really a gardener although I can mow the lawn. :)

Last updated: 2 May 2024

Available to house sit

Cyprus, Denmark, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Netherlands, Portugal, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 2 May 2024
Until: 31 January 2026

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
4 April 2024 to 16 June 2024, 28 June 2024 to 16 July 2024, 22 July 2024 to 29 July 2024, 9 August 2024 to 10 August 2024, 24 September 2024 to 15 October 2024, 20 December 2024 to 1 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

Dog's best friend!

Jon has been amazing with Wendy the Westie. I am certain she is still looking out of the door hopefully for Jon's return. I too hope Jon comes to stay again. He has been a great dog and house sitter, for many reasons. As a friend for Wendy, for keeping in regular contact, fully informing me of any changes or needs for response. Lots of photos of their adventures. I am totally impressed by how much he and Wendy have bonded and how much time he dedicated to taking her for walks, or alongside regular daily activities, as well bathing and grooming. Jon has shown equal care for my house, keeping it clean and tidy. Both Jon and I have been flexible in arrangements and Jon is excellent to work things out with, making it easy to sort out the house sit. He is a calm presence and a clear thinker. I 100% recommend Jon as a house and pet sitter. We both hope to see you again soon Jon!

Mel, United Kingdom, 10 September, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024