Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Loving family who will care for your home and pets like our own. Reliable and respectful, non-smoking, pet experts! ***Former pet hotel owner***



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 8 September 2023
Until: 31 December 2024
(see their busy times below)




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Our whole life revolved around a pet hotel and two grooming salons we owned for the last 15 years. When my son was little, he literally barked and miauued before he talked :) (He is in secondary school now and have a big love for ducks and pugs) During very busy times everyone will dig in and help me to feed, wash, dry and play with the animals in my care. I also have experience working in a veterinary clinic as nurse and practise manager and are able to administer medications and work with animals with special needs. Because I understand the behaviours and anatomy of animals, I can recognise when emergencies arise.
At home I have a grow tunnel where I love growing 100% organic veg, herbs and house plants.

My husband is a fantastic handyman and can do anything from gardening to electrics to maintenance and technology. He has a big interest in reducing carbon footprint, living sustainable and using resources thoughtfully. He's also an avid hiker so your dog will get as much exercise as they are able for, and then some more!

Why they want to house sit

Last year my health deteriorated and I found it impossible to keep up with the high client demand so we took the decision to retire.

I know what a worry it is to leave your animal children behind and thought joining homesitters could be an alternative way for us to experience the authenticity of a place while giving back some of the care and friendship we have to offer.

We are free any weekend and school holiday and providing we can afford the flights, happy to visit anywhere.
Our next availability:
22 Dec - 6 Jan, 23 March to 6 April, June, July + Aug 2024.
We would like to spend some time exploring your area so will leave the house for a few hours every day going for meals etc.

We are open to house swapping if you're interested in visiting Ireland.

Their experience

We are home owners and pet owners ourselves and have experience with renting from and renting out properties on Airbnb and can give references. We always try to leave a place better than we found it and made life long acquaintances which is so much better than staying at a generic hotel. We don't party and don't smoke and have full clean driving licences

What can they bring to the assignment

*Expert animal care
*Home care from an owners perspective
*Respect for the environment and resources

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 8 September 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 June 2023 to 22 July 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Fantastic Family

Teresa and her family were excellent, from the word go the communication was great, with no pressures information was given on both sides, they kept us up to date in the lead up, during and post visit, we never had the pleasure of actually meeting them but they kept us posted of the dogs adventures with them, letting us know he was cared and loved. They looked after the house amazingly and left it impeccably clean. Would definately recommend these guys for any house sitting needs. Lovely to chat to from day one.

Samuel, United Kingdom, 18 July, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 September 2023