Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

ROCK SOLID

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Especially experienced with dogs and horses.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2023
Until: 4 July 2024

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am retired from the Office of Naval Intelligence after almost 30 years of service to my country, both in and out of uniform. I am single, athletic, non-smoking, outdoorsy, and adventurous. I am a world traveler and can adapt to any living circumstances. My country entrusted me since age 19 with some of its most closely guarded secrets and you can trust me with the safety of your home and everything within it. I am an animal lover and grew up on a farm, where my daily responsibilities included taking care of 20 horses, 40 hunting dogs, and a herd of Black Angus cattle. Give me the chance to meet you and I know you will not be disappointed!

Why they want to house sit

At this stage of my life, I am unencumbered and ready to enjoy the freedom and diversity of experiences waiting out there for me. Life is about experiences, and I am eager to live the remainder of my life to the fullest. House sitting provides a unique opportunity to actually live in a different locale for a period of time, rather than just visit as a tourist.

Their experience

I have house sat for friends before.

What can they bring to the assignment

Reliability, sound judgment, good communication, and compassionate care for any pets.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2023
Until: 4 July 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 April 2023