Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature fit lady looking for a countryside/coastal location. Im happy to look after pets, experienced dog and cat owner

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 16 August 2023
Until: 24 February 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am looking for a new adventure. I have been an engineer for most of my caqreer, and am now ready to retire. Ive recently lost my Mum, and would like the chance to explore a little of Europe in my own time. I am basically a home bod, I love to cook and garden. I happiest when walking in the countryside or along the coast. Have a dog to walk is the icing on the cake.

Why they want to house sit

I like the idea of home life, rather than hotels or camping. So would be a very good house sitter, as I love looking after a home..Sad but true.

Their experience

I went to the pyrenees a few years back to look after a small holding and 6 dogs..I think that was a particular challenge, because the house was pretty remote, the small holding not well tended, So I had my work cut out for me. However, I did that for a month.
I havent had the chance or time until now to look at these oportunities, so Im hoping someone wil find me as I am..honest kind, open and trustworthy.

What can they bring to the assignment

Years of owning my own homes, knowing how to cope if anything needs attention. I dont panic. I have had dogs and cats in the past, so understand their needs. Im not confident with Rodents or horses sorry.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 16 August 2023
Until: 24 February 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 August 2023