Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable Experienced Sitters, will go anywhere in Europe - especially in Summer 2024

Spain

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish – I had dogs (mainly collies), Stella had cats. We have fostered dogs for the local dog home.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 20 August 2024
Until: 10 September 2025

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi. We (Tony and Stella) are well used to looking after pets - I always had dogs (our last dog, Hanya, died 2 years ago at 16 years of age), and Stella had cats.

In 2023 we did 3 pet-sits (one was through this website) and got 5-star reviews. We have also done many house exchanges - I can send you the reviews, just ask! Or you can download them at https://app.box.com/s/btgqd3wm7yeh539uis0wq6ww99gyktqk

We live in Spain but are widely travelled- we both speak Spanish, I also speak fluent Italian and French, and reasonable German. Exercising dogs is not a problem - we take quite long walks regularly.

Why they want to house sit

We have done many house exchanges over the years- having a pet or two to look after only makes things even better!

We are 5-star rated on the HomeExchange site, and have now done three pet-sits. Please look at our references at https://app.box.com/s/5dppaf5utw4o2cr0b924pejzc8ls7ueb

Picture of petsits are at https://app.box.com/s/zl65mm6xhm0jdkg8nmknnaxzku1ig4ne

My CV is at linkedin - tony-walsh-calafell

Their experience

We are responsible people who will look after your house and pets as if they were our own. We have looked after foster dogs (approval obtained!) for the local dogs home, and often have friends' dogs to stay while they travel.

Reviews at https://app.box.com/s/5dppaf5utw4o2cr0b924pejzc8ls7ueb

Or please see LinkedIn tony-walsh-calafell

What can they bring to the assignment

Experience, Languages and Care!

Last updated: 16 March 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 20 August 2024
Until: 10 September 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Highly Recommended

Tony and Stella were fantastic house sitters, they kept in contact and sent me regular photos and updates. We experienced a blip during their stay and they could not be any more accommodating and understanding. They were very friendly to all our neighbors. The house was in immaculate condition when I returned. I would definitely recommend this couple.

Niamh, Ireland, 06 August, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024