Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

***SEEKING HOUSE SIT OCTOBER 2023 *** Respectful & Responsible Pet & Nature Lovers

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – Dario is certified in dog first aid and CPR. Oral medication, injected medication administration.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 October 2023
Until: 23 August 2024
(see their busy times below)


Environmental Planner


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter


We have a deep love for animals and cherish nature. Our lifestyle is very active, and we enjoy traveling, camping, diving, hiking, swimming, skiing, cycling, fishing, foraging for mushrooms, and cooking.

Currently, we are house/pet sitting in Ecuador until end of September 2023. We house/pet sit in Hawaii until mid July 2023. Looking for new opportunities starting October 2023 preferably.

Why they want to house sit

At present, we find ourselves in a job transition phase and wish to utilize this time by discovering new destinations while taking care of your pets and home.

Their experience

We have experience house sitting and taking care of a diverse range of pets, as well as performing basic home and garden upkeep. We have house/pet sat in San Francisco, Marin County, Lake Tahoe, Los Angeles, Hawaii and Ecuador.

It's worth noting that Dario was raised in the Italian-speaking region of Switzerland and is fluent in Italian and also speaks a little French.

We both speak a little Spanish.

Dario is currently a Rover pet and house sitter. Please check out Dario's Rover account:

What can they bring to the assignment

We are super positive folks, who will treat and love your pet(s) & property as our own. We have both owned homes and I currently own a place in Colorado.

Dario has owned a pet grooming business and cared for approximately 8,000 dogs a year.

I have held multiple security clearances from career in environmental compliance for public infrastructure projects.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2023
Until: 23 August 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
13 June 2023 to 30 September 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 September 2023