Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired couple with a passion for travel and a love of animals, offering reliable and trustworthy house and pet sitting services



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s) – Ability to administer medications

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 May 2024
Until: 31 August 2025


Nurse Practitioner


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My name is Angel and I have been in the nursing field for over 35 years. I am currently a semi-retired, self-employed Nurse Practitioner. My husband Robert, is a recently retired civil servant who had the privilege of working with Military Veterans and their families for over 31 years.

We currently live in beautiful British Columbia, the “Okanagan Valley” to be specific. We’ve lived in small rural towns and large metropolitan cities, and find comfort in all settings. We’re experienced travellers who’ve had the good fortune to explore nearly 30 countries. We’re kindred spirits who fell in love at first sight 36 years ago and share a mutual love for family, friends, animals, travel, music, gardening, food/cooking, and just walking anywhere in the great outdoors.
Within months of moving in together we adopted Chelsea, our first kitty (it was 1988 BC….Before Chelsea), and we’ve never looked back.

Our deep affection for animals grew along with our family. We have 3 amazing adult children (who now share their own fur babies with us). We felt it was so important to have pets in the home while they were growing up and this is now reflected in our children’s love of animals.

Why they want to house sit

We are a Canadian retired professional couple who share a true passion for travel and nature and are looking for experiences throughout Canada, the US and around this beautiful world of ours.

We’re tidy, organized and good communicators. We love to walk and explore new places, and you can feel comfort in knowing that your pet will be well exercised. Alternately, we’re great at just chilling and hanging out, if staying close is what’s needed. We also enjoy gardening and house-sitting provides an outlet for this. Throughout the years we have been trusted by neighbors & friends to look after their homes &/or pets while they were away on vacation. We now plan to continue this in retirement.

Their experience

30+years Experience!

As a retired couple, we have found joy in house and pet sitting. We understand the importance of trust and reliability when it comes to caring for someone's home and furry friends. With our extensive experience and knowledge of animals, we can provide the care and attention that your pets deserve. Additionally, we are clean and handy individuals who can take care of your property/garden while you're away. Let us take care of your home and pets, so you can relax and enjoy your time away.

We’ve shared our home with many cats, dogs, guinea pigs and fish. One of the mutual loves of our lives, a dog named EMMY, was a wonderful cockapoo who lived nearly 18 years. As she aged, she was nearly totally blind and deaf, however she still found and gave so much joy and love in life. This also means that we have experience in caring for a senior palliative pet.

We’ve been home and pet owners for over 30 years and have extensive experience in caring for (and the trust of) our family and friend’s homes and pets. Over the years we’ve cared for many dog breeds (Golden Retriever, Malamute, Doodles, Lab, Pug, Dachshund, Poodle, Newfoundlander- to name a few) which has provided us with a keen awareness of how different breeds have varying needs and temperaments. The same goes for cat breeds (Persian, Himalayan, Maine Coon, Sphynx, Tabbies). We have also cared for horses, chickens, fish, reptiles, turtles and rabbits and have some experience with puppy training (through classes we have taken with our own pups).

From playing, feeding and walking to administering injections/medication (it helps being an NP ?), we have the skills to make sure your pets receive the best care possible. Additionally, we are clean and tidy individuals who take pride in keeping a well-maintained home. We’ve also helped run vacation rentals for an absent owner for a year here in the Okanagan. We are skilled at gardening and are happy to take care of any necessary yard work. Let us give you the peace of mind that your home and pets are in good hands.

* We have both had Criminal Record Checks throughout the years through our work however unable to get now in Canada unless you work with vulnerable populations.

What can they bring to the assignment

If you looking for reliable and trustworthy house and pet sitters, look no further! As a retired couple who love to travel and have been house and pet sitting for many years, we are committed to providing top-notch worry-free care for your home and pets while you're away.

Last updated: 24 March 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2024
Until: 31 August 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2024