Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Gallivanting Grandma to sit for your home/pet with professionalism and care

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – While I am new to this site, I am not new to house/pet sitting & look forward to being of service.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 14 September 2023
Until: 21 July 2024
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Digital Nomad

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Greetings;
I am a fully vaccinated travel aficionado who has been blessed to visit most of the continental US as a professional marketer and corporate event planner. My friends call me Diamond.
As a grandma, I enjoy spending time with my littlest heartthrob; love meeting new people, places and pets. I've yet to find the will to replace my beloved pug after 12 years together so, I've got lots of love to shower on your pet! He went on all our vacations so I get why you'd need a loving sitter if you can't take them with you.
I am a solo sitter 95% of the time but when the sit requests a couple, I call on one of my close sister friends, also 5-star sitters. We've enjoyed sharing sits when the occasion calls for a dynamic duo or split dates.
Whenever a family-friendly sit is offered, I leap at the chance to spend quality time with my youngest heartbeat, my granddaughter Laila. She’s always good for extra cuddle and play time!

I hope to hear from you and provide quality care for your home/pet.

Learn more about me & my SLOWmad lifestyle as The Gallivanting Grandma here: https://thegallivantinggrandma.com/

Why they want to house sit

As a conscientious homeowner and former pet mommy, I will treat your home and fur baby as mine with lots of care. I've been described as reliable, considerate, and detail-oriented. If I were seeking a housesitter, those would be the exact attributes I'd look for. As a mature sitter, I understand and appreciate those values. I trust you will as well.

Their experience

I am a 5star housesitter, gaining 4-legged friends internationally for 2 years.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring a mature level of professionalism and care to each and every assignment. WARNING! I'm a recovering type A when it comes to cleanliness

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Fiji, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 14 September 2023
Until: 21 July 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
8 December 2023 to 26 December 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 April 2023