Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House and pet sitter available - throughout Europe

Ireland

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s) – It's important to reiterate that I would have my own pet too - Dog, Iggy, 4 years old, super friendly and loving, very well house trained.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 September 2023
Until: 1 September 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, I'm a mid-40's Irish woman who has recently returned from 6 years in SE Asia. I'm transitioning careers (from education to counselling and psychotherapy) and as part of this, am returning to study part-time over the next two years. I am looking mostly for countryside, rural, nature orientated house-sits. Happy to do work around the house, maintenance, upkeep of gardens, animal feeding and so on. Also happy to mind pets, but I have a dog of my own (small Zuchon, 4 years, super playful and loving - Iggy) so would need to take this into account.

Why they want to house sit

I want to explore mainland Europe whilst simultaneously studying one way to manage the costs and logistics of this is to offer house and pet sitting. I also want to have a relatively quiet space to retreat to so I can complete study and assignments.

Their experience

This is my first time offering a house sitting and pet sitting service but I am a home owner myself, and I understand the care, respect and consideration required when using others spaces. I have a lot of integrity and would never take an assignment I was unsure I could fulfil to the highest standard expected.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a trustworthy, dependable, flexible person with a great degree of common sense. I am a strategic thinker, very astute and self-aware so fully understand the need to treat your home and your pets with the highest respect, like family.

Last updated: 24 April 2023

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2023
Until: 1 September 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2023