Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Quiet, compassionate and mindful adventurers!

United Kingdom


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 31 August 2023
Until: 15 August 2024
(see their busy times below)


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! We're Sara (37) and Marcus (39), a couple who typically spend our time between the USA, Australia and the UK. We've traveled to many places around the world and are always looking for the next location to explore and experience. Sara is a plant-based chef, yoga teacher and web designer, while Marcus is a transport / travel planner. We're both non-smokers and lead fairly active lives, enjoy the outdoors and exploring new places.

Why they want to house sit

Housesitting / petsitting combines two of our greatest passions - travel and animals!

When traveling, we love to immerse ourselves and 'live like locals' - we typically stay in Airbnbs, which provide us an opportunity to stay in some unique places and blend in with the local area and also meet some amazing hosts.

We are both fervent animal lovers, however because we travel a lot it isn't practical for us to own a pet, and so we live vicariously through the loved animals of our family and friends when we visit them.

Their experience

We've house / pet sat using another website in Australia, and have both have been trusted to look after the pets and homes for friends and family numerous times.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both quiet, considerate and trustworthy - we have over 50+ Airbnb reviews, many commenting on how we leave homes without any trace of us being there! We are both non-smokers and like nothing more than a quiet meal in and an early bedtime.

We both love all kinds of animals. Sara is a cat whisperer and understands what their little hearts desire (or when to leave them alone). Marcus bonds instantly with dogs, due to their shared love of food and a good walk.

We look after any home and pet as if it were our own, and can provide regular updates during our stay to give you complete piece of mind.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Canada, Croatia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 31 August 2023
Until: 15 August 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 August 2023 to 31 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Couldn’t have asked for better cat sitters!

Marcus and Sara were brilliant cat sitters. Not only did they leave our flat in tip top condition, but they were able to win over our very shy and grumpy rescue cat. They sent us regular updates and photos of our cat and were very amenable. As mentioned couldn’t have asked for better cat sitters. Highly recommend!

Corine, United Kingdom, 23 August, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 August 2023