Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Clean And Trustworthy Sitter Available



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 15 August 2023
Until: 7 April 2024


Social worker


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am at my happiest travelling, surrounded by nature, animals, plants and children! I am from Canada (hey) and am half brazilian. I am in my mid-thirties and have enjoyed lived on my own for over 15 years (really aging myself here). I am a kind, positive, and respectful spirit.
I am also a great communicator, and i speak fluently french, english, portuguese and spanish. I am looking for a safe haven to care for.

Why they want to house sit

After these tied down covid years, I am taking a gap year to refill my cup of memorable places, adventures and people. House sitting would be an affordable and incredible way to experience the world, architecture and a bit of home away from home. I am also not allowed pets in my apartment, so i will gladly take any opportunity to pet sit! I love plants and enjoy learning about varieties worldwide!

Their experience

I have been specifically selected to house and pet sit by friends and family before based on my reliable, trustworthy and tidy nature (people always compliment my house and manners as a guest). I take care of others plants, pets, houses and children like they are my own!

What can they bring to the assignment

I weirdly love keeping things clean and tidy. I have a masters in social work and have learned throughout my career what it means to build trust, to communicate clearly and to show up for others. I am also well traveled and adaptable to various cultures and environment. Trust me, we will get along and you will travel stress-free with me taking care of your house.

Available to house sit

Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 15 August 2023
Until: 7 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


Ideal homesitter

Julia looked after our house, dog and two cats for several weeks. She is friendly, flexible and reliable. She is also practical and will solve any small problems by herself. Julia is communicative and sent us several great photos of our pets that we missed so much, she also phoned a few times to tell us how things were going. She did a great job. We recommend her 100%!

marieke, Portugal, 15 August, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 August 2023