Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired licensed social worker/cat and plant owner available anytime

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 January 2024
Until: 31 January 2026


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a retired, active, still licensed social worker (LCSW). I live on the Upper East Side of New York City (same rent-stabilized apartment since 1981) and I have one adult daughter in Los Angeles. I a licensed driver, plant mother to indoor garden, cat mother to Nellie 10 yo and Baby 1 yo. I am what we would call "quiet/introverted' and usually travel solo. I am very tidy. I appreciate a good book and and evening with Netflix

Why they want to house sit

I'm retired and I can travel anywhere!! I can fly anywhere in Europe or Mexico or Southwest USA, Pacific Northwest USA or Baja California to Northern California. Also New England states.

Their experience

I housesat for friends for 2 weeks in Washington DC and 2 weeks in Michigan and one month in Brooklyn NY. My own cats are happy and healthy, well socialized and my plants are blooming

What can they bring to the assignment

Care, attention, tidy (dislikes a mess and cleans up after myself always) animal affection, care for your plants or garden or yard with enjoyment being outdoors and in nature. Licensed driver just in case. Professional in the 'helping professions' for 25 years.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 31 January 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 September 2023