Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Sitter available looking for quiet place to write

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – While I have experience with birds and donkeys and rabbits - it’s been a little while!

Police check

They have a police check


From: 29 April 2023
Until: 29 July 2024


Dance researcher, educator, communications and project manager, environmental advocate


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

This time around I am looking for a place where there’s lots of quiet, visible nature, space, where I can put pen to paper and finish writing a research proposal for grad school.

Why they want to house sit

Deeply longing for quiet and connection in one spot for at least a few weeks. Appreciate the flexibility to be ‘at home’ and to have animal companionship and coziness which I wouldn’t get if I was just traveling.

Their experience

I have been taking care of homes and places and animal companions for my entire adult life. I helped manage retreat centers for years. Always caring for humans and creatures - sometimes alone in a home with five kittens, two cats and a rescue dog (and an occasional donkey), sometimes nursing a cat back to health after a car accident, sometimes just me and a cat in a house that just needed it’s fireplaces running constantly. An occasional rabbit rescue, and an occasional hybrid cat too!

What can they bring to the assignment

I’m not a vacationer, I’m more of a pilgrim. I go places to really get to know the land and the history, to be nourished and to learn. Because I’ve spent a lot of time living in this way, including taking care of sensitive animals and raising little ones homeowners can feel a sense of relaxation and ease while being on their own adventures ????????.

Available to house sit

France, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 29 April 2023
Until: 29 July 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 April 2023