Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired Couple Exploring The World

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – As stated above, we have extensive experience with dogs and cats, including pets with serious medical conditions. This includes one wonderful Siamese who lost her tail in an accident and needed to be manually expressed when she had to urinate. I did that

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 September 2023
Until: 15 October 2024
(see their busy times below)




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a responsible retired couple who sold our home and are traveling the world for a few years. We are active, and in excellent physical condition.

We have extensive experience with pets, including those with medical issues. Additionally, we owned our own homes for 40 years and are adept at maintaining a house.

Why they want to house sit

We are just looking for new experiences, opportunities to explore new places, and a chance to learn about other cultures. We are currently renting all over the world, and thought house sitting might be a cool alternative to that.

Their experience

We are not experienced house sitters, but with decades of home ownership we certainly have experience in upkeep and maintenance of a house.

What can they bring to the assignment

We can bring maturity, reliability, and caring to whatever home sitting jobs we receive. Also, if there are pets that need watching, we have extensive experience with dogs and cats, including caring for pets with severe medical needs.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2023
Until: 15 October 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
27 May 2023 to 31 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 May 2023