Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Available for sitting

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s) – Due to allergies, I cannot sit .cats

Police check

They have a police check


From: 15 November 2023
Until: 14 April 2024
(see their busy times below)


Retired Clergy/Musician, Bookdealer, Data Manager Medical Research


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a freelance writer and publisher. I have published print and e-books and have written for magazines and newsletters in the fields of travel, history, religion, and music. I am a former bookdealer and classical musician. I have many years of education and traditional employment in multiple fields. I have traveled extensively – 47 US states, Canada, Mexico, Panamá, Ecuador, and Europe. The landlords I have rented from previously have all wanted me to stay on, as they found me reliable and attentive to their properties. I invite you to consider me for your house sit.

Why they want to house sit

I am interested in traveling, experiencing new locations and countries. I have been a slow traveler, staying in situations from 9 months to 13 years. This allows me to get to know new people and cultures. I look forward to broadening my horizons.

Their experience

I am new to house sitting. I have owned and rented in the past. My previous landlords have always wanted me to stay on, as they found me reliable, honest, and appreciative of their houses. I will have completed house sits in Germany and England by December 2023.

What can they bring to the assignment

I enjoy housekeeping: keeping a home clean and in working order. I would treat your home as if it were my own. I would not invite others to share your home with me.
I do not smoke, drink, do drugs, party, or play loud music. I prefer a quite life. I am dependable, honest, responsible, self-sufficient and organized. Upon your return, you can expect to find your home as you left it. You will not be disappointed with me.

Available to house sit

Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 15 November 2023
Until: 14 April 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
22 December 2023 to 29 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 76+ years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 September 2023