Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal-loving, arty, veterinary nurse



They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Pig(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 April 2024
Until: 22 December 2025


Editor & Illustrator


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter


I'm a mature woman who will cuddle, walk or run than extra mile for your cats, dogs and farm animals, depending on their needs.

I feel that animals make the world go around and naturally have a strong sense of obligation and love towards them, which is why I studied Veterinary Nursing. I aim to bring as much enrichment and joy as possible to the lives of the animals around me. I have written, illustrated and self-published several children's books about dogs and other non-human heroes that I hope promote both animal and human welfare and even discuss them in various schools. I have experience living remotely, independently and modestly. I don't smoke, am sensitive to the neighbours' right to quiet and I love to practise my language skills. I have decent French and Spanish, improving(!) German and beginner's Norwegian.

I can take care of plants if you give basic instructions as I am more attuned to creatures with legs! I am available for short or longterm animal and home-caring opportunities and, in return, your animals and home will be cherished!

I hope to meet you soon!

All the best,

Why they want to house sit

To have the opportunity to be around animals while working on my art projects, especially in Germany, Switzerland or the USA Germany to where I wish to return to live and work.

Their experience

I have had cats and dogs all my life and love them all - including the energetic breeds such as Border Collies, Siberian and Alaskan Huskies. I have taken care of cats, donkeys, goats, chickens, horses and even a semi-wild mustang! I have no pets of my own at the moment so it's perfect timing to take care of yours!

What can they bring to the assignment

Even though I do not currently practise in a veterinary clinic, I am extremely empathetic and can recognise when an animal needs intervention. The enrichment and welfare of animals is of primordial importance to me. It's a life purpose as opposed to just being a job as my previous hosts and customers will share with you.

Last updated: 14 February 2024

Available to house sit

Canada, Germany, Luxembourg, Switzerland, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 April 2024
Until: 22 December 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 4


Lovely person - very reliable

Vivienne spent 6 weeks in hour house during summer 2023 and looked after our two cats. We liked Vivienne immediately, so did our cats - she built a strong relationship with them, and both came home every day to see her and of course for having some food (they are very independent). We would give her the key of our house anytime again. Vivienne is a very reliable person, and during our absence we always knew: Everything is just fine at home :-) (good Whatsapp contact with her during our holidays). We strongly recommend Vivienne as a house & pet sitter!

Eliane, Switzerland, 25 October, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Fully recommend!

We had a wonderful experience with our pet-sitter, Vivienne. She took excellent care of both our dog and cat while we were away. Vivienne provided ongoing updates, sending us pictures and messages to keep us informed about our pets' well-being. It was reassuring to see how happy and content they were under her care. Not only did Vivienne take care of our pets, but she also went the extra mile to look after our plants. When we returned home, we were amazed to find our house in a pristine state. I highly recommend Vivienne as a pet-sitter. Her dedication, attention to detail, and genuine love for animals and plants were evident throughout her service. We felt at ease knowing that our furry friends and precious plants were in such capable hands. Vivienne would definitely be welcomed again! 5/5 stars.

Camila, Germany, 25 October, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2023