Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal lovers looking to give your pets love & fun



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rodent(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 6 January 2024
Until: 31 January 2025


Therapist - not currently working


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, We are a a Kiwi and Argentinian couple (Lily and Gabriel). We are both non-smoking, non-meat eating sporty people. Lily used to work as a therapist and develop educational tools for the health sector in New Zealand and Gabriel has a background in IT (had his own company in Argentina) and more recently in construction in New Zealand.

We are not working as we are in a Spanish a Non-lucrative visa. This will give Lily time to learn Spanish and Gaby the chance to learn other languages and experience living in Europe. Lily has previously lived and worked in Belgium, Lithuania, Wales, Singapore, Viet Nam, Japan and England. We both love to learn about other cultures and experience what it is like to live in other countries. We do not have children and will not have pets.

We are happy to look after house, pets and live stock. We own a lifestyle block in New Zealand and have had goats, sheep, lambs, and a ram. Lily has also looked after alpacas. We have always had animals (cats, dogs, chickens and hamsters) and love spending time with them playing, or going out on adventures. All of our animals have been adopted either from shelters, animal rescue organisations or people asking Lily to take animals such as sheep and give them a home.

Both of us own our own properties and understand that when leaving your home to others to look after you want people who are a responsibility and will treat it with respect. You also wat to know that your pets will be loved and properly cared for.

Why they want to house sit

We want to house sit as we know how important it is to have your pets/ fur babies cared for by people who love animals. We have had pet sitters to look after our animals when we went overseas. We want to be able to look after your house like it was our home and to make sure that your pets/animals are cared for by people who will treat them as if they were their own pets/family members.

We love animals and would like to opportunity to look after them for other people as we were not able to bring our dog with us. We did try but it was not possible.

Their experience

Yes We have just completed our first MindMyHouse house and dog sitting assignment. We looked after an energetic 8 year old long haired Golden retriever in Paris for just over a month. We took the lovely girl running in the forest, threw many, many, many sticks for her to swim to collect from various stream and ponds (see second photo) and did lots of walking. We alsoookef after 5 fish as well.

Previouy Lily has looked after a life style block on the South Island of New Zealand and was responsible for cats, chickens and alpacas. Lily has also looked after a house with a cat and 3 Staffys. We have both looked after a tiny house with a cat, alpacas, goats, and chickens.

What can they bring to the assignment

We LOVE all animals and enjoy spending time with them. We are very outdoorsy so will love walking (or running, swimming) your dogs if you have them. We will not be working so have all the time to make sure your animals/pets are entertained and exercised. We have years of experience looking after farm animals and our pets. We are very flexible with timing as we not be working.

We can also provide recent police checks for New Zealand, UK and Argentina. We are vetmry relaxed and responsible and we will care for your animals as if they were our own. We are very flexible with our time so can dedicate it to your animals and do plant watering and gardening if required.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 6 January 2024
Until: 31 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


Great house and dog sitters !!!

Lily and Gaby took care of our house and dog, Jirolle, for a month in August 23 while we were away for vacations. They immediately were in very friendly terms with our dog although it is usually shy. Since Lily and Gaby are very active, health and sport oriented people, Jirolle had a really great time: they went hiking, she took swims in the river, and she chased an impressive number of sticks, a game she never seems to be tired of ... When we came back, the house was super-clean and neat, our beds were done, the linen washed, etc. When they left, we were all sad, including Jirolle who was even a bit depressed ! Altogether, this was an excellent experience that we would eagerly renew in the future, if the occasion comes up.

Marion, France, 16 September, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 September 2023