Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired Teacher of the Year, Writer, Adventurer

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 26 November 2023
Until: 1 March 2025

Occupation

Retired Teacher

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! I am a newly retired teacher who plans to travel for a year or two before settling down in the Pacific Northwest. I’m very flexible.

Why they want to house sit

I think it will be fun to stay in different places. I’m not interested in “settling down” for a few years.

Their experience

I have both house sat with plants and animals and taken care of plants and animals from my home.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am open to learning how to care for homes and pets and plants as the owner needs. I am responsible and caring. I’ve raised three children, won high school teacher of the year for the state of Missouri, lived on a farm and in the city. I like a quiet lifestyle of reading and writing.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 26 November 2023
Until: 1 March 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 November 2023