Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal Lovers with Wanderlust

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 August 2023
Until: 5 September 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My family is small--my husband, myself and our young adult daughter, who now lives in Philadelphia. We all love to travel, but most times, it is just my husband and I. The world can seem crazy, but the antidote to any prejudice is travel. We like to meet and understand people, try new foods and get to know other parts of the world other than our own. I like to cook, love history and photography. My husband is woodworker and social justice worker. We love animals. Any trip we take involves ecologically responsible travel and, of course, animals. We thought we would combine our organizational skills, and love of home care, with our love of travel and animals. We are happy to talk with anyone about an opportunity. Thanks for looking!

Why they want to house sit

My family loves to travel, but staying in hotels, not knowing the area, the best local spots to visit, leaves us feeling as if we are missing an important opportunity. We like Mind My House for the unique experience and perspective it offers. It expands our knowledge and love for our planet. We are a very responsible family that loves animals, and this is the perfect way to combine our desire to travel and experience the places we visit, be around animals and connect with the world.

Their experience

We have completed several house sits in the United States and a few abroad. We have enjoyed the pets and meeting new people!

What can they bring to the assignment

Jack and I bring maturity, safety, and experience to any pet or house sit. We are of the age that we want to enjoy new experiences and bring with us a profound respect not only for the experience, but for the people we meet and the world around us.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 August 2023
Until: 5 September 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 June 2023