Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Nurse with a passion for travel

United States


They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – medication administration

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 21 September 2023
Until: 21 November 2023




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a trauma/flight nurse, avid traveler, and a proud single mother of an adult child, looking for new places and new adventures. I have always had a passion for learning about new cultures and meeting new people. When my daughter was younger and my dogs were still with us, I used house-sitting services quite often when traveling. It was so important to me to know my place and dogs were cared for during that time. Now I am fortunate to be in a place in my life where I can be free to travel anywhere at any time. I would love the opportunity to return the favor and provide others peace of mind that their loved ones and their home is well taken care of while getting to experience new places and people.

Why they want to house sit

For the past 20 years, I lived a life exploring my passions of travel, helping those in need through volunteering and nursing, and being a mother. Now that my daughter has now grown up and started out on her adult life, I am fortunate to enter into a new phase of my life where new experiences and travel will be my focus. And what better way to travel and fulfilling my desire to care for others, than house-sitting and taking care of your loved ones while your away?

Their experience

I have had two dogs of my own, who lived long wonderful lives. Both experiences some health issues and had surgeries so I have experience in medication administration for animals and post-surgical care of animals. As a nurse, I also have in-depth medical knowledge, which has often assisted me in caring for my own as well as other animals.
I have house-sat and cared for several friends' dogs, cat, and even a rabbit. I am a very active person so long walks, even runs are something I enjoy doing with pets.
I am also a homeowner myself, so I understand the needs and importance of taking care of one's home and will respect and treat your home with the utmost care. As my references will attest, I have kept their houses very clean and great condition.

What can they bring to the assignment

My life experience as a trauma/flight nurse, single mother, pet owner, and traveler has provided me with the skills and knowledge to take great care of your home and loved one while you are away. I am highly reliable, have a loving nature, have good communication skills, am responsible, able to adapt to new environments and situations easily, and able to handle stressful situations. In addition, I have a very flexible schedule if your needs are to change during your booking. As I will be alone in traveling, your loved ones' companionship will be ideal for me and enrich my traveling experience.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 21 September 2023
Until: 21 November 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Travelling American Nurse looks after my swheaties!

Keri was very easy to get along with, flexible with any arrangements and fully capable of the longest walks with my little guys! Kept in touch regularly and sent pix, I was fully satisfied. Have no hesitation in recommending her unreservedly.

Sue, Spain, 08 September, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Super Keri

Keri has been a great sitter,we’ve managed to spend some time Together and she’s such a kind and open minded human beings. Our home was well cared for as well as for Kumo and she even made me find a new yoga mat at my return as mine was ruined. Is certainly domeone I’d reccomend!

Beatrice, Italy, 25 August, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 July 2023