Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal loving world travellers



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 12 May 2023
Until: 5 June 2024


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello everyone!

We are Sophie and Lewis and we’re from the UK. We have spent the past year travelling and house sitting throughout Canada and the United States and we are now heading south in our old 4x4 Toyota camper.

We’re now in Mexico and are looking for house sitting opportunities throughout Central America. We have been lucky enough to house sit throughout England, Australia and North America (using multiple house sitting sites) and we are now very excited to look after beautiful animals and homes in new countries.

We have our own Burmese cat who lives with family whilst we are travelling and a Golden Retriever who has joined us on our travels to the Americas. He has successfully accompanied us on many house sits and is very well behaved. He lives with a cat in the U.K. so is great with them and is very relaxed around all other animals too. He’s seven years old now and loves to explore with us but equally loves to snooze all day long!

We can also provide general maintenance, as well as pet and home care. Lewis is a Plumbing and Heating engineer (and general handy man!) and Sophie is a private nanny, English tutor and writer so we are happy to help in a variety of areas.

Being both home and pet owners ourselves, we understand the importance of leaving these precious things in somebody else’s hands and pride ourselves on looking after homes and pets as if they are our own.

We hope to hear from you and we’d love to have the opportunity to care for your lovely homes and pets :)

Why they want to house sit

We loved house and pet sitting as members of UK and Aussie Housesitters from 2019-2021 and joined Trusted Housesitters when travelling through other countries this year. We have recently joined Mindmyhouse too to discover more opportunities worldwide. We think the reciprocal arrangement is incredible and the opportunities we’ve had as a result have been amazing.

Their experience

We have looked after a wide variety of pets and animals. With our own cat and dog, many family members with various pets and Sophie’s previous positions as a nanny in various households, our experiences have been a way of life - not just house sitting.

In the UK, we live in rural Somerset where we worked for a pet care company providing care and feedback for cats, other small animals and farm animals when owners were away. We have also house sat in other rural areas where we have cared for large packs of dogs, groups of cats, poultry, goats, sheep and other farm animals.

We would love the opportunity to look after animals of any kind.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are reliable and trustworthy, and will care for your home and pets as if they are our own. We are also very flexible and happy to fit in around you and your plans, as we know ourselves that things don't always go to plan!
We are very experienced home and pet carers and with Lewis' ten years + experience as a tradesman, Sophie's experience as a house keeper and our combined experience of world travel and living off grid -nothing phases us!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 12 May 2023
Until: 5 June 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 May 2023