Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Enjoy the best things in life. We’ll take care of your home and pet



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 16 December 2023
Until: 28 February 2025


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are Frank and Tanja, adventurous and energetic entrepreneurs in our 50s.

Since 2003, we have been working to be able to do our entrepreneurial work remotely, and work from anywhere

And (look at us!) we’ve succeeded!?

Now, we can fully enjoy the bette… (no wait!) the best things in life.

Why they want to house sit

We are flexible, adventurous, and versatile.?We love the sun, tranquility, and open spaces, while also appreciating the vibrant energy of city life.

While we no longer have our own pets, we find great joy in cuddling and caring for animals.

Their experience

Today, we can call ourselves professional house, and pet sitters?.
We specialize in longer-term arrangements: catering to individuals taking sabbaticals or embarking on extended travels since the beginning of 2022.

What can they bring to the assignment

We live from house to house and no longer have a permanent residence. This makes us flexible and available for longer periods.

This is us:

Hi, I am Tanja

Grew up in a small village in beautiful Brabant, Netherlands. I spent a lot of time playing outdoors and on the farm.

Attended an agricultural and horticultural school, specializing in livestock farming.

Out of genuine interest, I pursued and taught NLP (Neuro-Linguistic Programming), as well as Enneagram, Micro-expression, and Physiognomy.

Anything related to human behavior and understanding people fascinates me.

However, my fascination does not stop there: I love to keep learning new things from new people. For example: I’ve gained carpentry skills and learned from a skilled carpenter. I explored edible plants and learned what’s safe to eat (and what not haha!), and currently, I am volunteering as a forest ranger.

And now, I can combine all of that with house-sitting while exploring the world together with my husband Frank.

Hi, I am Frank

Since 2003, I have been an entrepreneur.

I am the author of the book “Ik kan alles, dus jij ook” (“I can do anything, so can you”).

I am a coach, and a mentor for entrepreneurs who want to live a more fulfilling life.

I take cold showers, have completed multiple marathons, and love hiking in the mountains of Peru.

Living without a home and only with a backpack aligns perfectly with my (our) life philosophy. We lead a life we don’t need a vacation from. I wish everyone could experience that sense of freedom.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 16 December 2023
Until: 28 February 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 May 2023