Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Frances,Rus and Jack (parents/20 yrs old student son) ready and willing to look after your pet/s and home

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Goat(s) – Will love and care for any pet

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 13 April 2024
Until: 14 January 2026

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi,this is a first for us so please bear with us!We are a 'young' and fit professional couple in our 60s and a 20 year old student son happy to petsit/housesit in any combination.As this is a 'first' we thought beginning our petsitting/housesitting 'experience' in Ireland where we live and know well might be advisable but happy to consider any venue if you are happy to consider us.
Hi,Frances writing here,happy to petsit/housesit,on my own,small dog,cat/s,other pets,anywhere listed on profile.
PS As of 20th July,I/we have,very happily for all concerned I believe,completed our first pet/house sit!

Why they want to house sit

We want to petsit/housesit because we think we could do a good job for one/s away from their animal/s and home and because we would be away from our home/routine,the experience would be mutually beneficial.We are decent,kind and considerate people.

Their experience

We are experienced animal lovers and homeowners.We think the main reason we have joined Mindmyhouse is to give love to and care for animal/s and a home somewhere different for a little while.We hope this doesn't sound like we need a psychiatrist but our darling pet,Robert,9 year old black labrador died in January and we think we could come to terms with losing Robert by offering ourselves to loving and caring for someone else's pet in another place for a short while.
PS We completed first pet/house sit 4th-20th July in Ireland, caring for a dog,a cat,2 goats,a miniature pony,2 cockerels, 7 hens, a polytunnel and inside and outside plants - a wonderful time was had by all!

What can they bring to the assignment

Unlimited love and care for your pet/s.Consideration and attention for your home and environment.
PS As of 20th July,'experience.'

Last updated: 4 May 2024

Available to house sit

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 13 April 2024
Until: 14 January 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Perfect House Sitters and Amazing Pet Companions

Frances, Rus and Jack minded our home in rural Wexford for period over Christmas 2023. This was our first experience with house sitters and certainly won't be the last now! From our introductions Frances had me reassured and I knew the arrangement would be smooth and carefree which it was! Frances, Rus and Jack minded our home with thought and care and everything was perfect when we arrived home not to mention the lovely treats and cooked sausage rolls for us which we appreciated coming from a transatlantic flight! Our treasured pets, a dog and cat, were in the best hands! We got reassuring updates on how both were doing and I could tell they were minded with love, care and attention. We came home from our holiday to two very happy pets who I don't think would have minded if Frances and co stayed longer! Everything was perfect for our first experience with house sitters and we believe we have made some good friends along the way! Thank you Frances, Rus and Jack! Hopefully we'll meet again some day!

Viv, Ireland, 16 January, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

Great welcome back

Frances (and for some time her husband and son) stayed for 2 weeks in our house. She has taken a great care of all our beats. There were all happy upon our arrival. She has no problem following our advance waste management rules. All plants were watered and house was left nice and tidy. Frances even went to pick us up from the bus and had a tasty pasta dish and chocolate cake made for us! Frances is a lovely, friendly person and a great house sitter we would recommend to anyone.

Yika, Ireland, 27 July, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2023