Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

New Chapter

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Jess was raised on a rural farm and ranch. We have raised cows, chickens, and dogs. We are huge lovers of animals.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 September 2023
Until: 13 August 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are starting a new chapter! Our youngest is off to college in the fall, and we are ready for new experiences. We are clean and organized home and business owners. Jess provides operational support for our manufactured steel retail yard and 2 convenience stores located in Colorado and Oklahoma. I (April) am recently retired from elementary education as a teacher and instructional specialist. We are looking to travel and meet new people.

Why they want to house sit

We enjoy traveling and exploring different areas and cultures. House sitting provides us with these opportunities.

Their experience

We are experienced home owners. We purchased our first house in 2003. Our current home is a custom build that we designed and built 2 years ago. We have owned and sold several rental units. We take pride in all of our properties and continually made improvements over the years.

What can they bring to the assignment

Organization and tidiness are of high importance to us. We believe in leaving places better than we found them. Lovers of nature and animals make us the perfect fit!

Last updated: 10 June 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2023
Until: 13 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2023