Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mike & Betty

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Reptile(s) – We are both animal people. We have both had pets of some sort our entire adult life.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 15 May 2023
Until: 13 August 2024
(see their busy times below)


Retired Property Management


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My wife and I are looking for opportunities to travel and visit cities in the Eastern U.S. We see house sitting as a means that can afford us the opportunity to do light travel in the US in an affordable and adventurous manner. You could 100% count on us to keep your home tidy and clean while caring for your pet/pets, as we experience your area of the country. We would thoroughly enjoy doing local visiting, sampling the local restaurants, shopping areas, and possibly sporting events while simultaneously caring for your home and pets. My wife and I both have clean criminal records and each of us are squeaky clean folks who are NOT party people at all. We will be happy to pay our own expenses, including food and transportation. We will even take care of the daily duties like handling your garbage service, collecting your mail, doing minor errands, etc. We will be the perfect guests in your home since we also have a nice home and know what it takes to keep it in tip-top condition. We will manage your house EXACTLY as you desire. We presently live in the Atlanta area and would love to do some traveling and we feel this would be a great way to do that in a fun and inexpensive manner. I am a U.S. Marine Vietnam-era veteran and retired businessman who ran 3 businesses, including property management over a 50-year period. I am also a counselor in our local church, working with both addiction and grief counseling. My wife has managed and run offices for large companies her entire working career, including a European company based in the US. We are both teeming with energy and in perfect health with no handicaps or restrictions. You will not find a couple more settled, workable, and willing to be completely suited to your needs! So, holler at me, and let's see what we can work out! Oh, as a last thought, though we already have some bookings this year, the entire month of June is available so if you have a last-minute cancelation or you haven't booked someone yet, we can probably do it for you.

Why they want to house sit

Sightseeing and love animals!

Their experience

I have been in property management for over 45 years. If something breaks while we are there, I can normally repair it myself!

What can they bring to the assignment

We are very a conscientious and settled couple. Being in property management for so long, I know what it takes to keep property in tip-top condition.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 15 May 2023
Until: 13 August 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
13 July 2023 to 10 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 May 2023