Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available


United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 June 2023
Until: 31 December 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! I'm Kristina, a senior manager at the world's largest ad agency and as my kids have flown the nest, I'm doing the digital nomad thing! Previously I was an executive assistant to high profile individuals , which included estate management.

I mostly spend time in the nine countries I lived in over my lifetime, catching up with friends and family that I missed during Covid, but I'm pushing myself to check out places on my bucket list, too!

On occasion my daughters will meet up with me, but I'm always very upfront with hosts about that when applying. They are very mature for their age having lived around the world, plus they’re true animal lovers and will spend hours cuddling your furry babies.

I'm happy to provide further references, social media links, or anything else that would help you feel confident about me taking care of your home and pets!

Why they want to house sit

After raising two wonderful daughters and unleasing them into the world, I'm now a "digital nomad-mom"! I'm lucky that I have a global job so time zones are irrelevant and I can catch up with the family and friends that I missed so much during the pandemic!

I really enjoy some peaceful time to chill out and spoil beautiful fuzzy creatures, but I'm also a highly conscientious person who gets joy from being helpful and trustworthy to humans.

Their experience

I'm not only an animal lover, but worked for 15 years as an executive personal assistant to VIPs in many countries, often managing all details about their homes and pets. You are naturally concerned about entrusting your home and pets to a stranger, but with my experience and background, you will definitely be able to relax during your time away.

Over my lifetime I've had three dogs, two cats, a couple of chickens, three rabbits, two cockatiels, three canaries, and many fish. My daughters and I fostered three dogs from high-kill shelters which was incredibly rewarding.

I've been housesitting for about five years, the last 18 months very often. I mostly sit dogs and cats, but also took care of an iguana two times!

Despite my previous career in luxury surroundings, I'm a very down-to-earth person. All I require is a reliable internet, some nice scenery for long walks in the fresh air, a comfy bed, and a simple desk for working.

For more on me, I'm happy to provide you with my LinkedIn and Airbnb profiles, plus additional references to the ones attached above Feel free to get in touch for a phone call or video chat!

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm a very perceptive person that easily takes the initiative when necessary, highly communicative and precise.

Available to house sit

Africa, Caribbean, France, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 May 2023