Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Couple who loves family & travel!

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Chicken(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s) – I grew up on a farm and have experience with feeding and caring for farm animals. I'm allergic to cats, so they would need to be outdoor cats.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 March 2024
Until: 9 November 2025


Retired Teacher


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My husband and I are semi-retired and LOVE to travel! I taught music & choir for 27 years, and my husband worked for a major trucking company for 29 years. Our priority is now family (5 grandkids); however, we leave time for our love of travel. My favorite way to experience new places is to be part of the local community, not a tourist in a hotel, though we've done that many times. We enjoy nature, yet we also love the big city experiences. We are hardworking people and do not mind chores or tasks involved in a house-sit, will always leave a place better than we found it and do so with a thankful heart.

Why they want to house sit

My favorite way to stay in a community has always been home or room rentals through the big websites. We now have the time to stay longer and would enjoy being part of a community experience without the extra expense that comes with renting. We love cultural experiences of the local people.

Their experience

Yes, my husband and I have housesat several times through the years, including child and pet care. However, we have never used a website. It has always been for family and friends.

What can they bring to the assignment

My husband and I are hardworking people who care for what we have been given. Stewardship of our family, jobs, property, our top priority. We believe strongly in leaving things better (or as good) as we found them. Even in staying in resorts, we strip our beds, gather towels, clean the kitchen, sweep the floors, part of our desire to make people feel appreciated when they come in behind us to clean. We do not feel that certain tasks are "beneath" us. It is honorable to care for others and others' property and we have willing hearts. And we'll have fun while doing it. :)

Last updated: 19 April 2024

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Canada, Caribbean, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2024
Until: 9 November 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2023