Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

For those looking for someone trustworthy, caring, mature to look after their home, consider me?!

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Pets: No pet experience, sorry!

Police check

They have a police check


From: 25 May 2023
Until: 19 August 2024


Supporter liaison Officer


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, I am a 62 year married mum of 3 grown up children and Nan to one beautiful grandson.
Of an age where I would love to see more of the world.
However in a slow paced, immersive way.
My husband of nearly 40 years (!) is available to accompany me on some sits.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting is the ideal way of spending time away within a safe comfortable environment.
I love the idea of helping to look after someone else’s precious ‘nest’
Discovering the different ways people from all over the world live and our similarities.
To do this whist enjoying beautiful surroundings, holidaying is perfect!

Their experience

For now, my experience lies in looking after my own lovely home!
I love my garden, happy to spend time tending to any plants.
Hopefully someone will offer me an opportunity to build on my experience.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring a mature, sensible, respectful way of doing things.
I looked after my home and 3 kids whilst my husband worked away, not much I haven’t dealt with domestically!
I understand how precious your home is to you.
I am a people pleaser so would want you to be completely happy on return from your travels.

I love my garden! Pottering, weeding, dead heading… all things gardening!

Last updated: 20 May 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 25 May 2023
Until: 19 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2023