Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Flexible nomad couple available in Portugal from the 9th June 2023 but are open to anywhere in europe



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 9 June 2023
Until: 21 August 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, we are an Irish/English couple who have been living and working in Australia for the last 3 years. We are arriving in Portugal and plan to travel around Europe for the next year.

We love animals but as we travel alot we can't own our own right now. We have experience with family pets such as cats, dogs and rabbits, but have also worked on farms including a chicken farm where we looked after 30,000 chickens at a time. We are very friendly and easy going, we love hiking, we're big foodies and love exploring new places. We don't smoke or drink.

Hope to hear from you soon, Sean and Zoe.

Why they want to house sit

We love to spend time with animals, but because we travel so much we are unable to have our own.
So we think this this is a great concept we would like to try. We get free accommodation and get to hang out with animals while the homeowner gets peace of mind that their home and beloved pets are looked after. It seems like a win win situation.

Their experience

We have never done house sitting before but I (Sean) have done workaway alot where you work for your food and accommodation and at times I would be looking after pets and the house on my own.

(Zoe) is a primary school teacher and has alot of experience working as an au pair looking after kids, pets and households.

We both have experience working on farms

What can they bring to the assignment

Our experience with different animals over the years.

We are very respectful and get along with everyone we meet.

We are hard working motivated people.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 9 June 2023
Until: 21 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 May 2023