Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired individual looking to explore my next chapter in life.

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 6 August 2023
Until: 22 August 2024


Living the dream.


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Single male with a lot of world experience. Two daughters and three granddaughters, who are living their own lives now, unless bank of dad required!!

Retired Police Officer, followed by 7 years in the Environment Agency where i worked on the rivers helping to maintain them as well as associated flood defenses.

Figure it's my time now, want to travel, create new memories and experience and see what the world has to offer.

Still very fit, keep active, work hard and always up for a challenge. Enjoy playing golf, so hopefully will get the opportunity to play the odd game.

Why they want to house sit

Looking for that opportunity to meet new people, and experience different cultures and to broaden my understanding of our very diverse world, and most importantly, create new memories and possibly friendships.

Their experience

I have had the opportunity to live a very interesting life. My children are all grown up living their own lives with children of their own, though they are very much apart of my life as I am to them.

I like to think I’m mature, responsible, and trustworthy.

I am currently travelling around working for different hosts using the: HelpX scheme, whether in the gardens, DIY or general maintenance.

During my life I have had a number of pets, from cats, dogs and the odd reptile, (daughters) so I am very familiar with animals. If fact I would say waking the dog is one of life’s great pleasures.

What can they bring to the assignment

Maturity, trust, responsibility and experience and a willingness to get involved.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 6 August 2023
Until: 22 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2023

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 May 2023